Will Lee

William H.T. Lee

Mr. Lee maintains an active practice representing clients in real estate, employment, probate, business litigation and contract negotiation matters in state and federal court.  He was admitted to the bar in 2009 and returned to his hometown of Sterling in 2011.

Mr. Lee’s passion for the law was cemented in IIT/Chicago-Kent College of Law’s Institute for Law and the Workplace.  With renowned faculty, including presidential appointee Martin Malin, and his clerkship with the highly accomplished downtown Chicago firm Asher, Gittler, Greenfield & D’Alba. He still vigorously represents employees that are the victims of discrimination, retaliation, underpaid wages, and whistleblower actions and he is a member of the National Employment Lawyer’s Association (NELA).

Since returning home, Mr. Lee has developed and grown a robust real estate, corporate and transactional practice built on a thorough knowledge of the law and keeping his client’s bottom line as the top priority. Mr. Lee also regularly handles complex and contested estate, trust and probate matters in Whiteside and surrounding counties.

Giving back to the Sauk Valley is also important to Mr. Lee. He has been appointed by Democratic and Republican governors to be the Public Guardian and Public Administrator in Whiteside County since 2012.  Mr. Lee will take his seat on the Whiteside County Board in January 2019 representing Sterling, Jordan and Genesee Townships located in Eastern Whiteside County.

In addition to his public service, Mr. Lee also serves on the board of Open Sesame Child Care Centers.  Open Sesame runs the largest daycare operation in the area with 3 facilities in Dixon, IL and Sterling, IL. Mr. Lee and his family are members of Grace Episcopal Church.

Bar Admissions:

Illinois (2009)
Northern District of Illinois (2009)
Central District of Illinois (2018)
Seventh Circuit Court of Appeals (2016)


Univ. of Illinois-Chicago, Honors College (B.A., Political Science) – 2007
IIT/Chicago-Kent College of Law (Juris Doctor) – 2009